top of page
  • Gail Wooster

We’re Thankful for our Many Blessings

I love Thanksgiving!! When everyone around me has moved onto Christmas (including my family!), I am completely immersed in Thanksgiving. I will switch to Christmas mode by 6:00 PM on Thursday!


This is the time of year that I reflect on all of the precious things that I’ve experienced in my life. I remember the people that have made a mark on my life, the moments that have changed me, and the many blessings God has given me.


When we sit down together on Thursday as family and friends to eat a wonderful meal, we will begin by going around the table and allowing everyone to say what they are most thankful for this year. I love that sweet time when I hear what my children find important in their lives and we focus on the good things God has provided us before we hit the rush of the Christmas season. If this isn’t part of your tradition, I encourage you to try it this year.


What stands out to me the most this year is our business and how blessed I feel to have it.

I’m grateful for my daughter, not only for getting to work with her everyday, but for the wisdom and strength that she has. She is the best business partner! And I’m grateful for a supportive husband that is proud to tell people about our business. And I’m so very grateful for the parents that have chosen us to support them through one of the most important times they’ll ever experience. It’s such an honor to be a part of a birth team and witness such a beautiful and amazing moment. We love our families that we have supported and will always have a special place in our hearts for each of them.


As we gear up for a busy holiday season, take a breath and make a conscience effort to be in the moment and enjoy it and just be grateful.


Happy THANKSgiving!!!

Gail



Our beautiful family

22 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page